About Thirsk and Malton

Situated wholly in North Yorkshire, the Thirsk & Malton Constituency contains some of the most beautiful countryside in England – the North Yorks Moors, the Wolds, the Howardian Hills and the coastal area of Filey. With old market towns, picturesque villages, racing stables and an economic mix of tourism, agricultural, industrial, commercial and professional the constituency has a vibrancy to be envied.

The Thirsk & Malton Constituency includes the following council wards:-

Hambleton District Council Bagby & Thorntons, Easingwold, Huby, Raskelf & Whitehorse, Sowerby & Topcliffe, Thirsk.  Ryedale District Council Amotherby, Ampleforth, Cropton, Dales, Derwent, Helmsley, Hovingham, Kirkbymoorside, Malton, Norton East, Norton West, Pickering East, Pickering West, Rillington, Rillington, Ryedale South West, Sherburn, Sheriff Hutton, Sinnington, Thornton Dale and Wolds.  Scarborough Borough Council Filey and Hertford